[GreenKeys] Do you know this person?

dave.g4ugm at gmail.com dave.g4ugm at gmail.com
Wed Aug 4 13:50:54 EDT 2021


http://bartg.org.uk/wp/

 

 the British Amateur Radio Teledata Group. BARTG was founded in 1959 with the aim of promoting the use of teleprinters (RTTY) within amateur radio. Our  <http://bartg.org.uk/wp/diamond-jubilee/> Diamond Jubilee year ran from 1st July 2019 to 30th June 2020.

 

Dave

G4UGM

 

From: Chuck Robertson <hootsk at gmail.com> 
Sent: 04 August 2021 18:45
To: dave.g4ugm at gmail.com
Cc: WAYNE <teletypeparts at comcast.net>; ad7i <ad7i at ad7i.net>; jim.w2jc at gmail.com; steve bennett <raleigh_ranger at yahoo.com>; steve bennett via GreenKeys <greenkeys at mailman.qth.net>
Subject: Re: [GreenKeys] Do you know this person?

 

Dave, what’s BARTG?

 

Chuck

 

On Wed, Aug 4, 2021 at 1:39 PM <dave.g4ugm at gmail.com <mailto:dave.g4ugm at gmail.com> > wrote:

I got some one trying to scam me when I put a wanted advert on the BARTG
site for a Teletype part.

Dave 

> -----Original Message-----
> From: greenkeys-bounces at mailman.qth.net <mailto:greenkeys-bounces at mailman.qth.net>  <greenkeys-
> bounces at mailman.qth.net <mailto:bounces at mailman.qth.net> > On Behalf Of Jim Cooper
> Sent: 04 August 2021 18:24
> To: steve bennett via GreenKeys <greenkeys at mailman.qth.net <mailto:greenkeys at mailman.qth.net> >; steve
> bennett <raleigh_ranger at yahoo.com <mailto:raleigh_ranger at yahoo.com> >; Chuck Robertson
> <hootsk at gmail.com <mailto:hootsk at gmail.com> >; greenkeys <greenkeys at mailman.qth.net <mailto:greenkeys at mailman.qth.net> >; WAYNE
> <teletypeparts at comcast.net <mailto:teletypeparts at comcast.net> >; ad7i <ad7i at ad7i.net <mailto:ad7i at ad7i.net> >
> Subject: Re: [GreenKeys] Do you know this person?
> 
> The photo is taken from a magazine or some other printed item ... it is
not a
> photo of the actual machine.
> 
> I immediately suspected phishing ...
> 
> w2jc
> 
> On 4 Aug 2021 at 17:12, steve bennett via GreenKeys wrote:
> 
> >  Paul,
> >   Good point. That photo does look suspicious.-Steve
> >     On Wednesday, August 4, 2021, 01:07:28 PM EDT, ad7i
> > <ad7i at ad7i.net <mailto:ad7i at ad7i.net> > wrote:
> >
> >  The B&W photo looks retro, rather than a quick contemporary color
> > snap with a smart phone that shows the TTY as it currently exists.
> >
> > Could this CL post be from someone who is phishing?
> > Paul, ad7i
> 
> 
> __________________________________________________________
> ____
> GreenKeys mailing list
> Home: http://mailman.qth.net/mailman/listinfo/greenkeys
> Help: http://mailman.qth.net/mmfaq.htm
> Post: mailto:GreenKeys at mailman.qth.net <mailto:GreenKeys at mailman.qth.net> 
> 
> >>> Jordan Spencer Cunningham's GreenKeys Search Tool:
> >>> https://teletype.net/gksearch 2002-to-present greenkeys archive:
> >>> http://mailman.qth.net/pipermail/greenkeys/
> >>> 1998-to-2001 greenkeys archive:
> >>> http://mailman.qth.net/archive/greenkeys/greenkeys.html
> >>> Randy Guttery's 2001-to-2009 GreenKeys Search Tool:
> >>> http://comcents.com/tty/greenkeyssearch.html
> 
> This list hosted by: http://www.qsl.net
> Please help support this email list: http://www.qsl.net/donate.html
Message
> delivered to dave.g4ugm at gmail.com <mailto:dave.g4ugm at gmail.com> 

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.qth.net/pipermail/greenkeys/attachments/20210804/de3933cb/attachment-0001.html>


More information about the GreenKeys mailing list