[GreenKeys] Do you know this person?
Chuck Robertson
hootsk at gmail.com
Wed Aug 4 13:44:43 EDT 2021
Dave, what’s BARTG?
Chuck
On Wed, Aug 4, 2021 at 1:39 PM <dave.g4ugm at gmail.com> wrote:
> I got some one trying to scam me when I put a wanted advert on the BARTG
> site for a Teletype part.
>
> Dave
>
> > -----Original Message-----
> > From: greenkeys-bounces at mailman.qth.net <greenkeys-
> > bounces at mailman.qth.net> On Behalf Of Jim Cooper
> > Sent: 04 August 2021 18:24
> > To: steve bennett via GreenKeys <greenkeys at mailman.qth.net>; steve
> > bennett <raleigh_ranger at yahoo.com>; Chuck Robertson
> > <hootsk at gmail.com>; greenkeys <greenkeys at mailman.qth.net>; WAYNE
> > <teletypeparts at comcast.net>; ad7i <ad7i at ad7i.net>
> > Subject: Re: [GreenKeys] Do you know this person?
> >
> > The photo is taken from a magazine or some other printed item ... it is
> not a
> > photo of the actual machine.
> >
> > I immediately suspected phishing ...
> >
> > w2jc
> >
> > On 4 Aug 2021 at 17:12, steve bennett via GreenKeys wrote:
> >
> > > Paul,
> > > Good point. That photo does look suspicious.-Steve
> > > On Wednesday, August 4, 2021, 01:07:28 PM EDT, ad7i
> > > <ad7i at ad7i.net> wrote:
> > >
> > > The B&W photo looks retro, rather than a quick contemporary color
> > > snap with a smart phone that shows the TTY as it currently exists.
> > >
> > > Could this CL post be from someone who is phishing?
> > > Paul, ad7i
> >
> >
> > __________________________________________________________
> > ____
> > GreenKeys mailing list
> > Home: http://mailman.qth.net/mailman/listinfo/greenkeys
> > Help: http://mailman.qth.net/mmfaq.htm
> > Post: mailto:GreenKeys at mailman.qth.net
> >
> > >>> Jordan Spencer Cunningham's GreenKeys Search Tool:
> > >>> https://teletype.net/gksearch 2002-to-present greenkeys archive:
> > >>> http://mailman.qth.net/pipermail/greenkeys/
> > >>> 1998-to-2001 greenkeys archive:
> > >>> http://mailman.qth.net/archive/greenkeys/greenkeys.html
> > >>> Randy Guttery's 2001-to-2009 GreenKeys Search Tool:
> > >>> http://comcents.com/tty/greenkeyssearch.html
> >
> > This list hosted by: http://www.qsl.net
> > Please help support this email list: http://www.qsl.net/donate.html
> Message
> > delivered to dave.g4ugm at gmail.com
>
>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.qth.net/pipermail/greenkeys/attachments/20210804/dc7b10d3/attachment.html>
More information about the GreenKeys
mailing list