[GreenKeys] Spoof Email

Steve Cichorsky steve at telephonepioneer.net
Tue Feb 17 01:12:49 EST 2009


I have received what appears to be a spoof-email strange subject line and 
contains a dubious looking link for the recipient to click on it.

Since my emails are not bouncing (if so, how did I receive this one?) I 
suggest others on the list to be careful of responding to these emails.

I have eliminated the end character on the link so someone doesn't 
accidently click on it.

Thanks-

Steve C.

Pioneer Museum



----- Original Message ----- 
From: <greenkeys-request at mailman.qth.net>
To: <steve at telephonepioneer.net>
Sent: Monday, February 16, 2009 8:39 PM
Subject: confirm a02ccfe6de02a9396d1746e4e061d8924a283ee3


> Your membership in the mailing list GreenKeys has been disabled due to
> excessive bounces The last bounce received from you was dated
> 16-Feb-2009.  You will not get any more messages from this list until
> you re-enable your membership.  You will receive 3 more reminders like
> this before your membership in the list is deleted.
>
> To re-enable your membership, you can simply respond to this message
> (leaving the Subject: line intact), or visit the confirmation page at
>
> 
> http://mailman.qth.net/mailman/confirm/greenkeys/a02ccfe6de02a9396d1746e4e061d8924a283ee
>
>
> You can also visit your membership page at
>
> 
> http://mailman.qth.net/mailman/options/greenkeys/steve%40telephonepioneer.net
>
>
> On your membership page, you can change various delivery options such
> as your email address and whether you get digests or not.  As a
> reminder, your membership password is
>
>    pioneer
>
> If you have any questions or problems, you can contact the list owner
> at
>
>    greenkeys-owner at mailman.qth.net
>
>
>
> -- 
> No virus found in this incoming message.
> Checked by AVG.
> Version: 7.5.552 / Virus Database: 270.10.25/1955 - Release Date: 
> 2/16/2009 6:55 AM
>
> 



More information about the GreenKeys mailing list