[GreenKeys] Someone evil is SPOOFING one of my email addresses...
Don Robert House
drhouse at mchsi.com
Wed Jan 12 17:32:57 EST 2005
If you receive a message with the subject "something for you"
DELETE IT!! DO NOT OPEN THE ATTACHMENT!!!!! I DID NOT SEND IT TO YOU!!!!!
The message "something for you" may appear to come from someone you
know. IT REALLY IS NOT! - IT IS A VIRUS.
I RECEIVE mail at drhouse at nadcomm.org but I never send any mail with
the ORG address. It is the address that is posted on our museum
website.
The email addresses I SEND from are as follows:
>drhouse at mchsi.com
>drhouse at nadcomm.com
>dhouse at excelsus-tech.com
>dhouse at pulseeng.com
>don.house at ieee.org
Eventually someone may spoof one of these addresses as well but so
far they have not. I have found that most messages with one of the
following subjects are usually automatically deleted by my Norton
AntiVirus program:
Something for you
Here is your answer
Your order has shipped (if real, most companies include an order number)
This is what we talked about
Lets meet tomorrow night
(no subject)
Heres the site I was telling you about
I know someone is spoofing my address because when they send it to a
bad address it comes back to me as a message that could not be
delivered. This may happen to you as well so be aware of this
problem.
Thanks,
Don
More information about the GreenKeys
mailing list