[Yaesu] FT990 no output power - I'm not a xenophobe, but on the other had I'm not a joiner either. This is no way to ask for help!

N4AOF n4aof at arrl.net
Wed Jun 6 14:25:10 EDT 2012


It is just another example of a total idiot who fell for the nonsense 
advertisements of one of the many "spam blocking" services available for 
people stupid enough to pay for the "service."  What happens is that the 
idiot's mail is all redirected to the "Spam blocking service" which then 
sends out a challenge message like the one you quoted below.  If it is a 
legitimate service (and not just a link to some malware), clicking on the 
link enters the original sender's address in a whitelist database for that 
particular customer of the service.  From then on, emails from that verified 
user will go directly to the addressee without being stopped by the service.

Using such a service is inherently rude because it tells everyone who 
communicates with you that your time is worth more than their time and that 
nothing they have to say can possibly be important.

Beyond the simple rudeness, the serious etiquette violation arises when the 
idiot subscribes to any mail list server using an email address routed 
through such a service.  Presumably the reason someone subscribes to a list 
server is because they WANT to receive mail from the list -- but when the 
idiot uses a service like this, every member of the list who ever posts any 
message will be pestered to verify his address.

This is such a gross violation of list etiquette that most list owners will 
instantly remove and ban any idiot who does this.


-----Original Message----- 
From: Ron Youvan
Sent: Wednesday, June 06, 2012 10:30 AM
To: y
Subject: Re: [Yaesu] FT990 no output power - I'm not a xenophobe, but on the 
other had I'm not a joiner either. This is no way to ask for help!

   verify at 0spam.com wrote:

> ATTENTION!
>
> A message you recently sent to a 0Spam.com user with the subject "Re: 
> [Yaesu] FT990 no output power" was not delivered because they are using 
> the 0Spam.com anti-spam service.  Please click the link below to confirm 
> that this is not spam. When you confirm, this message and all future 
> messages you send will automatically be accepted.
>
> http://www.0spam.com/v.cgi?user=1070145768&verify=709209
> 



More information about the Yaesu mailing list