[Yaesu] SPAM?
Constantine Thomas
[email protected]
Sat, 26 Oct 2002 08:55:48 -0400
Yes, I got it some time ago.
Do not respond in any way as he (the spamer) is testing your account to see
if it is active so he can sell it to other spamers.
WA1WLA Constantine
----- Original Message -----
From: "Jim Gerke" <[email protected]>
To: <[email protected]>
Sent: Saturday, October 26, 2002 12:02 AM
Subject: [Yaesu] SPAM?
> Does anyone else get the following in an e-mail whenever they post to
> this list?
>
> 73, Jim, K5QL
>
> --------------------------------------
>
> QUIKCOP has arrested your e-mail message to a Quik customer, with
> subject "Re: [Yaesu] mfg date from sn#"
>
> Due to privacy and SPAM issues, you need to authorize yourself to
> continue to send e-mail to
> this person. You can easily do this by visiting the following web-page
> within the next 48
> hours:
>
>
>
http://q3.quik.com/cgi-bin/spamweb.pl?user=wb7acv&[email protected]+yaesu@ma
ilman.qth.net
>
> Enter your e-mail address on this web-page. The e-mail you sent will
> then be delivered.
>
> You specified the following "TO" and "CC" address(es) in your e-mail:
> [email protected] and [email protected]
>
> Moderator: Ray Brown, KB�STN
> _______________________________________________
> Yaesu mailing list
> [email protected]
> http://mailman.qth.net/mailman/listinfo/yaesu
>