[SADXA] New Reflector Member
Ron Jones
K7RJ at COMCAST.NET
Mon Feb 27 12:04:59 EST 2017
To Johnsays defense, I have an hotmail account I use as a dummy "spam
filter", I virtually never check it. Here is what I have done on a list that
I run: I put out a general message to the group "who is johnsay" and asked
him to contact me directly. The couple of times I did that, I immediately
got a personal message.
But, as suggested, it could very well be a spammer. It is a tough call.
73
Ron K7RJ
-----Original Message-----
From: SADXA [mailto:sadxa-bounces at mailman.qth.net] On Behalf Of Richard
Solomon
Sent: Monday, February 27, 2017 9:14 AM
To: Southern AZ DX Association E-Mail Reflector
Subject: Re: [SADXA] New Reflector Member
If he doesn't respond, he most
likely is a scammer. One site I
checked said he was located in
Indiana.
73, Dick, W1KSZ
On Mon, Feb 27, 2017 at 8:51 AM, WD7F - John <wd7f at wd7f.com> wrote:
> I've approved a johnsay at hotmail.com, however, I can't seem to get a
> response as to who he might be. Anybody know?
>
>
> de WD7F
>
> John
>
> ______________________________________________________________
> SADXA Website http://www.sadxa.org
>
> SADXA mailing list
> Home: http://mailman.qth.net/mailman/listinfo/sadxa
> Help: http://mailman.qth.net/mmfaq.htm
> Post: mailto:SADXA at mailman.qth.net
>
> This list hosted by: http://www.qsl.net You can support qsl.net:
> http://www.qsl.net/donate.html
>
______________________________________________________________
SADXA Website http://www.sadxa.org
SADXA mailing list
Home: http://mailman.qth.net/mailman/listinfo/sadxa
Help: http://mailman.qth.net/mmfaq.htm
Post: mailto:SADXA at mailman.qth.net
This list hosted by: http://www.qsl.net
You can support qsl.net: http://www.qsl.net/donate.html
More information about the SADXA
mailing list