[SADXA] Unknown software download

Jim W wysocki1 at mindspring.com
Tue Feb 23 17:52:41 EST 2016


Tom, I just did a quick Internet check on this software.  Here's what 
came up.

"Details - MP Navigator Ver. 2.02 (Windows 7/7 x64/Vista/Vista64/XP/XP 
x64/2000/Me/98)
"ID: 0900178801_EN_3
"This application software allows you to scan, save and print photos and 
documents. You can also edit images, or attach images to e-mail using 
this application software."

The software was created by Canon, Inc. for their hardware, probably for 
a camera or scanner.  If you've been using some Canon equipment, this 
probably is a software update for it.  If not, certainly trashcan the 
file and fllush it down the bit bucket.

73n  Jim  W9FI

On 2/23/2016 1:54 PM, Tom Kramer wrote:
> I apologize for being off topic but Yesterday when I turned on my computer there was a white box on the desktop that was labeled “software download complete” “"with the option to install now or later.  In my downloads folder is something labeled “mpnmp500win202ea13”  .  Has anyone seen this before and know what it is?  I guess the prudent thing to do is just delete it.  It is not something I knowingly asked for.
>
> Thanks for the bandwidth.
>
> Tom NQ7R
> ______________________________________________________________
> SADXA Website http://www.sadxa.org
>
> SADXA mailing list
> Home: http://mailman.qth.net/mailman/listinfo/sadxa
> Help: http://mailman.qth.net/mmfaq.htm
> Post: mailto:SADXA at mailman.qth.net
>
> This list hosted by: http://www.qsl.net
> You can support qsl.net: http://www.qsl.net/donate.html



More information about the SADXA mailing list