On Nov 5, 2025, at 2:04 AM, Paul Heller via GreenKeys <[email protected]> wrote:
It looks like a Chinese company is going after the keyword RTTY. Because I own the domain rtty.com, a neutral third-party contacted me and asked if this company was a business partner of mine. I replied no, the third-party advised this Chinese company not to use RTTY, but you can clearly see that the Chinese company is moving forward with it.I don’t know what it means if they “register RTTY” as an internet keyword.Does anybody have any opinions or thoughts about this? Should I be doing anything?______________________________________________________________Paul
Begin forwarded message:From: Changsong Ning <[email protected]>
Date: November 5, 2025 at 7:55:00 AM GMT+1
To: paul0926 <[email protected]>
Subject: Concern Regarding rttyTo whom it concerns,
We are the company who submitted the application to register rtty as Chinese domain name and internet keyword. We intend to register the Chinese domain names "rtty.cn" "rtty.com.cn" "rtty.net.cn" "rtty.org.cn" and internet keyword "rtty" and have submitted our application. Currently, we are waiting for Mr. Kevin Liu's approval. These CN domains and internet keyword are very important for us to expand our business in China. Despite Mr. Kevin Liu advised us to choose a different name, we will persist with this name.
Kind regards
Changsong Ning
GreenKeys mailing list
Home: http://mailman.qth.net/mailman/listinfo/greenkeys
Help: http://mailman.qth.net/mmfaq.htm
Post: mailto:[email protected]Jordan Spencer Cunningham's GreenKeys Search Tool: https://teletype.net/gksearch2002-to-present greenkeys archive: http://mailman.qth.net/pipermail/greenkeys/1998-to-2001 greenkeys archive: http://mailman.qth.net/archive/greenkeys/greenkeys.htmlRandy Guttery's 2001-to-2009 GreenKeys Search Tool: http://comcents.com/tty/greenkeyssearch.html
This list hosted by: http://www.qsl.net
Please help support this email list: http://www.qsl.net/donate.html
Message delivered to [email protected]