[GreenKeys] Do you know this person?

ad7i ad7i at ad7i.net
Wed Aug 4 13:39:04 EDT 2021


I don't know why it would make sense to phish with a TTY as bait.
Especially when the price asked is "free to a collector".  Perhaps the
posting is just a means to gauge the number of interested parties and there
never was a TTY.

It has me stumped.

Paul, ad7i


On Wed, Aug 4, 2021 at 1:25 PM Jim Cooper <jim.w2jc at gmail.com> wrote:

> The photo is taken from a magazine or some other
> printed item ... it is not a photo of the actual machine.
>
> I immediately suspected phishing ...
>
> w2jc
>
> On 4 Aug 2021 at 17:12, steve bennett via GreenKeys wrote:
>
> >  Paul,
> >   Good point. That photo does look suspicious.-Steve
> >     On Wednesday, August 4, 2021, 01:07:28 PM EDT, ad7i
> > <ad7i at ad7i.net> wrote:
> >
> >  The B&W photo looks retro, rather than a quick contemporary color
> > snap with a smart phone that shows the TTY as it currently exists.
> >
> > Could this CL post be from someone who is phishing?
> > Paul, ad7i
>
>
>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.qth.net/pipermail/greenkeys/attachments/20210804/280176c9/attachment.html>


More information about the GreenKeys mailing list