[GreenKeys] META: Did Greenkeys suddenly change hosts?

Dave Wade dave.g4ugm at gmail.com
Mon Sep 23 17:25:09 EDT 2019


Folks,

I know that groups.io has considerable issues with being listed as SPAM. They have found that if some one marks e-mail as SPAM the whole list gets marked as spam. There is some interface where they are notified of this.

There is an FAQ about it here.

 

  https://groups.io/g/GroupManagersForum/wiki/Removed-for-spam

I don’t see any real solution to this, except perhaps to warn users of the providers listed in the link above that their provider may block mail from greenkeys…

 

Dave

G4UGM

 

 

From: greenkeys-bounces at mailman.qth.net <greenkeys-bounces at mailman.qth.net> On Behalf Of Gil Smith
Sent: 23 September 2019 21:54
To: Dave Horsfall <dave at horsfall.org>; Greenkeys <greenkeys at mailman.qth.net>
Cc: Scott Neader KA9FOX <ka9fox at qth.com>
Subject: Re: [GreenKeys] META: Did Greenkeys suddenly change hosts?

 

Hi Dave:

 

You are not alone in having issues getting email from greenkeys.  I think much of it seems to be related to ISPs clamping down on what they think is spam, or blacklisting greenkeys, or things like that.  Some folks have just simply changed email providers to fix it.

 

I copied Scott Neader here -- he is the fellow who knows more about the GK system than I can see as a list moderator.

 

If you have had (or currently have) a problem with greenkeys lately (it seems like the last year has gotten noticeably worse), please chime into this conversation and let us know what has been happening to you.  Of course, some of you may not see this message :( since it will come from GK.

 

gil

 

 

 

gil smith, AF7EZ
greenkeys moderator
gil at baudot.net <mailto:gil at baudot.net> 

 

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: [GreenKeys] META: Did Greenkeys suddenly change hosts?
From: Dave Horsfall <dave at horsfall.org <mailto:dave at horsfall.org> >
Date: Sun, September 22, 2019 8:11 pm
To: Greenkeys <greenkeys at mailman.qth.net <mailto:greenkeys at mailman.qth.net> >

My spam reject log:

Date: Sep 22 00:00:17 (x8LE02rY074072)
from=<greenkeys-bounces at mailman.qth.net <mailto:greenkeys-bounces at mailman.qth.net> >
relay=mailman.qth.net <http://mailman.qth.net>  [69.16.227.189] (may be forged)
reject=451 4.1.8 Possibly forged hostname for 69.16.227.189

And DNS says:

ozzie:~ dave$ host mailman.qth.net <http://mailman.qth.net> 
mailman.qth.net <http://mailman.qth.net>  has address 104.27.169.135
mailman.qth.net <http://mailman.qth.net>  has address 104.27.168.135

One of these things is not the same...

-- Dave
______________________________________________________________
GreenKeys mailing list
Home: http://mailman.qth.net/mailman/listinfo/greenkeys
Help: http://mailman.qth.net/mmfaq.htm
Post: mailto:GreenKeys at mailman.qth.net

2002-to-present greenkeys archive: http://mailman.qth.net/pipermail/greenkeys/
1998-to-2001 greenkeys archive: http://mailman.qth.net/archive/greenkeys/greenkeys.html
Randy Guttery's 2001-to-2009 GreenKeys Search Tool: http://comcents.com/tty/greenkeyssearch.html

This list hosted by: http://www.qsl.net
Please help support this email list: http://www.qsl.net/donate.html
Message delivered to gil at baudot.net <mailto:gil at baudot.net> 

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.qth.net/pipermail/greenkeys/attachments/20190923/d278c1c1/attachment.html>


More information about the GreenKeys mailing list