[GreenKeys] M11 Morkrum for sale Youtube video

Juha Lahtinen Juha.Lahtinen at beneq.com
Tue Jan 10 03:01:08 EST 2017


I am sorry for this low quality Youtube 
but this  can give some information what you want to know about m11
I am Museum person so Please let me know if you want see some more.

https://youtu.be/7JveFtNS20s

https://youtu.be/z7seeq_IOv8
]


Now I think I will sell the other one what serial number is 233  this number is paint in side.
you can look last picture
of course if someone is interested I can take offers  to 16 of January.
If the price sound good lets make deal.
I am sorry I do not know if this is right in this site time to time I travel to usa  so I am not leaving so far.
I do not want load this forum so please use my privat Email address.
you can Email offer glimsradio at gmail.com

I am sorry If this is not right to do in this forum.

Best Regards Juha Lahtinen

-----Original Message-----
From: GreenKeys [mailto:greenkeys-bounces at mailman.qth.net] On Behalf Of Duncan Brown
Sent: 5. tammikuuta 2017 20:43
To: Green Keys
Subject: [GreenKeys] Fwd: Re: Early Teletype in the RN

The picture of the "Teletype" scroll logo apparently got stripped out of the text. I've enclosed it as an attachment this time.

Duncan


-------- Forwarded Message --------
Subject:        Re: [GreenKeys] Early Teletype in the RN
Date:   Wed, 4 Jan 2017 13:27:21 -0500
From:   Duncan Brown <duncanancy at earthlink.net>
To:     greenkeys at mailman.qth.net



Morkrum was using the "Teletype" scroll logo on the M11 in the early 1920s:



The Morkrum-Kleinschmidt Co. was formed on 29 Dec 1924 and continued using the Teletype scroll logo. The M-K name was shortened to Teletype Corp. in late 1928.

Enclosed is an ad from Railway Magazine of 6 Oct 1928, that shows the Teletype scroll logo at the top and the M-K name at the bottom.


For those interested in more details of RTTY history, see Jim Haynes'
"Historical Notes on Radioteletype" at
http://www.smecc.org/rtty_ratt_radio_teletype.htm

have fun,

Duncan
K2OEQ



---
This email has been checked for viruses by Avast antivirus software.
https://www.avast.com/antivirus


More information about the GreenKeys mailing list