[GreenKeys] filtering
Sheldon Daitch
sdaitch at kuw.ibb.gov
Tue Jul 3 05:43:04 EDT 2012
Gil,
Hard to tell if they are legit, but looking of the links on the
Pen Island site, I'd say it was a gag site.
Of course, TarHeel Land has a few, such as Dick's Hotdogs
in Wilson, and Dirty Dick's Crab House at Nags Head.
The hot dog tee shirt:
http://www.zazzle.com/dicks_hot_dogs_t_shirts-235619259607627498
73
Sheldon
On 7/3/2012 10:56 AM, gil at baudot.net wrote:
> Hmm. At first I didn't get the rhymes-with-construction reference,
> but I'm guessing something like:
> http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3042/2527343106_afbdec021b_z.jpg
>
>
> And the following items are simply a further test of the greenkeys
> filtering system:
>
>
> Let's go to the PK restaurant, and get some PK food:
> http://wickedlol.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/pho..king-restaurant.jpg
>
>
> How healthy can the food be at this restaurant?
> http://www.phatphucnoodlebar.com/USERIMAGES/IMG_1278%282%29.jpg
>
>
> Well, "Fuk Mi" (sushi):
> http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_2lqbky-cSgg/RtJoz7tE82I/AAAAAAAAAmg/FHQEl77KR0k/s400/FukMi2.jpg
>
>
> http://www.penisland.net/
> (they sell pens)
>
>
> http://www.blowbros.com/
> (they're number 1 in the number 2 business)
>
>
> some thing's fishy:
> http://img.groundspeak.com/waymarking/display/a58032b5-fcb6-47e1-bb0a-53db659f5eca.JPG
>
>
> "Dickins Cider"
> http://www.dickenscider.com.au/
>
>
> And then there's "Skinny Dicks Halfway Inn:"
> http://www.skinnydicksak.com/
>
>
>
>
> -------- Original Message --------
> Subject: Re: [GreenKeys] filtering
> From: Jeffrey D Angus <jdangus at att.net <mailto:jdangus at att.net>>
> Date: Mon, July 02, 2012 9:59 pm
> To: greenkeys at mailman.qth.net <mailto:greenkeys at mailman.qth.net>
>
> On 7/2/2012 11:39 PM, gil at baudot.net wrote:
>> I recall going through this a couple of years ago and there
>> was another seemingly-innocent word that did the same thing.
>
> Yeah, I fell victim to that as well. I made reference to building
> something, and the word that rhymes with construction was
> the culprit.
>
> That was on the Quarter Century Wireless Association list,
> but they're hosted by qth.net <http://qth.net> as well.
>
> Jeff-1.0
> wa6fwi
>
>
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> ______________________________________________________________
> GreenKeys mailing list
> Home: http://mailman.qth.net/mailman/listinfo/greenkeys
> Help: http://mailman.qth.net/mmfaq.htm
> Post: mailto:GreenKeys at mailman.qth.net
>
> This list hosted by: http://www.qsl.net
> Please help support this email list: http://www.qsl.net/donate.html
>
>
>
> ______________________________________________________________
> GreenKeys mailing list
> Home: http://mailman.qth.net/mailman/listinfo/greenkeys
> Help: http://mailman.qth.net/mmfaq.htm
> Post: mailto:GreenKeys at mailman.qth.net
>
> This list hosted by: http://www.qsl.net
> Please help support this email list: http://www.qsl.net/donate.html
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://mailman.qth.net/pipermail/greenkeys/attachments/20120703/c15d0749/attachment.html
More information about the GreenKeys
mailing list