Fwd: Re: [GreenKeys] NOT all clients of aplus.net are SPAMMERS

Don Robert House [email protected]
Mon, 10 Feb 2003 16:56:23 -0800


I do not know how this helps..  This blacklisting is stupid and only 
hurts people.
Don

>Delivered-To: [email protected]
>X-Sender: [email protected]
>To: [email protected], [email protected]
>From: Chuck McManis <[email protected]>
>Subject: Re: [GreenKeys] NOT all clients of aplus.net are SPAMMERS
>Sender: [email protected]
>
>Date: Mon, 10 Feb 2003 16:32:33 -0800
>X-Spam-Status: No
>X-Spam-Checked: This message probably not SPAM
>X-Spam-Score: -3.4, Required: 5
>X-Scanned-By: MIMEDefang 2.21 (www . roaringpenguin . com / mimedefang)
>
>Look up the RBL (Real-time black hole) basically either someone at 
>your ISP is probably running an open SMTP gateway. See this site:
><http://rbls.org/>
>
>These guys in particular have black listed you:
>
><http://www.five-ten-sg.com/blackhole.php?ip=24.140.9.6&Search=Search>
>
>--Chuck
>
>At 07:18 PM 2/10/03 -0500, [email protected] wrote:
>>At 03:22 PM 02/10/2003 -0800, Don wrote:
>>>The Postfix program :
>>>
>>><[email protected]>: host mx.sssnet.com[24.140.1.56] said: 550 5.0.0
>>>     <[email protected]>... We don't accept mail from SPAMMERS
>>>
>>>Blacklisting of ISPs is very bad business.
>>
>>
>>Don:
>>
>>Surprise!  I tried replying back to your address and now
>>I cannot send because your ISP "does not accept mail from Spammers"
>>
>>What's going on here?   :-)
>>
>>Thankfully the list ISP does come thru OK.
>>
>>I suppose I could inquire at the local ISP and find
>>out what triggered it initially, but, would it help?
>>
>>Thanks for the info.
>>
>>Perry
>>

-- 
--------------------------------------------------------
Don Robert House
North American Data Communications Museum
URL: http://www.nadcomm.org
Computer Museum of America
URL: http://www.computer-museum.org