[GreenKeys] NOT all clients of aplus.net are SPAMMERS

Chuck McManis [email protected]
Mon, 10 Feb 2003 16:32:33 -0800


Look up the RBL (Real-time black hole) basically either someone at your ISP 
is probably running an open SMTP gateway. See this site:
<http://rbls.org/>

These guys in particular have black listed you:

<http://www.five-ten-sg.com/blackhole.php?ip=24.140.9.6&Search=Search>

--Chuck

At 07:18 PM 2/10/03 -0500, [email protected] wrote:
>At 03:22 PM 02/10/2003 -0800, Don wrote:
>>The Postfix program :
>>
>><[email protected]>: host mx.sssnet.com[24.140.1.56] said: 550 5.0.0
>>     <[email protected]>... We don't accept mail from SPAMMERS
>>
>>Blacklisting of ISPs is very bad business.
>
>
>Don:
>
>Surprise!  I tried replying back to your address and now
>I cannot send because your ISP "does not accept mail from Spammers"
>
>What's going on here?   :-)
>
>Thankfully the list ISP does come thru OK.
>
>I suppose I could inquire at the local ISP and find
>out what triggered it initially, but, would it help?
>
>Thanks for the info.
>
>Perry
>
>_______________________________________________
>GreenKeys mailing list
>[email protected]
>http://mailman.qth.net/mailman/listinfo/greenkeys